My friend made art!!! With a little help from Kodak.

Both my friend and I share an affinity for taking pictures.  I guess you might call us amateur photographers.  One day while flipping through her flickr stream, I came across a picture that blew me away.  Everything about it seem very professional.  I knew I wanted to print it out.

I had learned a couple weeks earlier, from a co-worker, that Kodak provides a really good and reasonable “large size” printing service. They will print pictures up to a size of 20”x30” for just 18 bucks.  It was easy to see that my friends picture was a perfect candidate.

Using this service I converted a very well taken picture into my personal peace of art, with my friends permission of course.

bleeding heart 

IMG_0248

Check out yarncravings at flickr.com

This entry was posted in Photography. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment