Stream FROM your smart phone

There is a craze going on right now for mobile streaming.  Getting media on your mobile phone is something that interests a lot of people.  There are a few companies out there however that is discovering the other side of the equation.

I have been testing 3 programs that stream video from the camera on your phone to a web based service even allowing for real time broadcasting.  kyte.tv, qik.com, and flixwagon.com are the services that I have been testing.  All three consist of a program that is loaded onto your phone, in my case Nokia E71, and a website in which people can go and watch your clips. 

Right now the service that I am leaning towards is Kyte but I am going to try all the services some more and post a review.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment